Current & Past Fellows

Current Fellows

Clarence-Fullard-Knauss-fellow

Clarence Fullard

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2014 – 2/2015)
Aquatic Invasive Species Specialist
Office of Management and Budget, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
Fulla1cd@cmich.edu


 

Kirsten-Howard-NOAA-fellow

Kirsten Howard

NOAA Coastal Management Fellow (8/2013 – 8/2015)
New Hampshire Coastal Program
kirstenbhoward@gmail.com


 

Rachel Jacobson

Rachel Jacobson

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2015 – 2/2016)
Social Science Fellow
Office of Program Planning and Integration, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
rachel.ilyse.jacobson@gmail.com


 

Ayman Mabrouk

Ayman Mabrouk

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2015 – 2/2016)
Sea Grant Fellow
National Centers for Coastal Ocean Science, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
mabrouka@anr.msu.edu


 

Linda Novitski

Linda Novitski

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2015 – 2/2016)
Great Lakes Research Fellow
Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
lindanovitski@gmail.com


 

Ali Stevens

Ali Stevens

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2015 – 2/2016)
Modeling, Analysis, Predictions and Projections Support Fellow
Climate Program Office, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
aliwstev@umich.edu


 

Chiara Zuccarino-Crowe

Chiara Zuccarino-Crowe

Knauss Marine Policy Fellow (2/2014 – 2/2015)
Travel and Tourism Specialist
Office of National Marine Sanctuaries, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
czuccarino@hotmail.com

divider-line-594px

Recent Fellows

Great Lakes Commission – Sea Grant Fellowship

Elizabeth Lillard, 6/2013 – 6/2014
elizabeth.lillard@gmail.com

Amanda Sweetman, 6/2012 – 6/2013
acsweetman@gmail.com

Cassie Bradley, 6/2011 – 6/2012
cassiebradley@gmail.com

Julie Hinderer, 6/2010 – 6/2011
midajl@gmail.com

Anjali Patel, 6/2009 – 6/2010
abweuno@gmail.com

NOAA Coastal Management Fellowship

Maggie Wenger, 8/2012 – 8/2014
San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission
magpie.wenger@gmail.com

Liz Durfee, 8/2011 – 8/2013
Michigan Coastal Zone Management Program
elizabeth.durfee@gmail.com

Zach Hecht-Leavitt, 8/2011 – 8/2013
New York Coastal Management Program
zhechtle@gmail.com

Knauss Marine Policy Fellowship

Dave Gershman, 2/2013 – 2/2014
Office of Marine Conservation, U.S. Department of State
gershman@umich.edu

Eric MacMillan, 2/2012 – 2/2013
Office of Habitat Conservation, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
emacmill@gmail.com

Kyle Molton, 2/2012 – 2/2013
Congresswoman Chellie Pingree (ME)
kyle.molton@gmail.com

Colin Hume, 2/2011 – 2/2012
Division of Fisheries and Aquatic Resource Conservation, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
colhume@gmail.com

Joe Nohner, 2/2009 – 2/2010
Office of Science and Technology, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
jnohner@gmail.com

Maggie Rabb, 2/2009 – 2/2010
Marine Conservation International Affairs Office, U.S. Department of State
maggie.rabb@gmail.com