People

Project Leads

Anna Michalak
Principal Investigatorr (PI)
Coordination among the four project components
Carnegie Institution for Science, Department of Global Ecology
michalak@stanford.edu

Allison Steiner
Co-PI
Regional climate and extreme events component lead
University of Michigan
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
alsteiner@umich.edu

Donald Scavia
Co-PI
Hydrologic and ecological response component lead
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
scavia@umich.edu

Michael Moore
Co-PI
Land-use change and water governance component lead
University of Michigan
School of Natural Resources and Environment (SNRE)
micmoore@umich.edu

Kate Bailey
Program Coordinator
(734) 763-1530
baileyk@umich.edu

Project Investigators and Participants

Dmitry Beletsky
University of Michigan
Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
beletsky@umich.edu

Nate Bosch
Grace College & Theological Seminary
Environmental Biology
boschns@grace.edu

Tom Bridgeman
University of Toledo
Department of Environmental Sciences
thomas.bridgeman@utoledo.edu

Dan Brown
University of Michigan
School of Natural Resources and Environment
danbrown@umich.edu

Mary Beth Damm
University of Michigan
College of Engineering, Center for Engineering Diversity and Outreach
damm@umich.edu

Joseph Depinto
Limno-Tech, Inc.
jdepinto@limno.com

 

Maria Lemos
University of Michigan
School of Natural Resources and Environment
lemos@umich.edu

Derek Posselt
University of Michigan
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
dposselt@umich.edu

Jennifer Read
Great Lakes Observing System
jread@glos.us

Peter Richards
Heidelberg University
National Center for Water Quality Research
prichard@heidelberg.edu

Hans Sowder
University of Michigan
College of Engineering, Center for Engineering Diversity and Outreach
hsowder@umich.edu

 

Project Collaborators

Eric Anderson
NOAA Great Lakes Environmental Research Laboratory (GLERL)
eric.j.anderson@noaa.gov

Isabelle Bertani
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
ibertani@umich.edu

Serghei Bocaniov
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
bocaniov@umich.edu

Alex Bryan
University of Michigan
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
ambrya@umich.edu

Kyunghwa Cho
University of Michigan
School of Natural Resources and Environment
kyunghwa@umich.edu

Bill Crombie
The Algebra Project, Inc.
Director for Professional Development

Irem Daloglu
University of Michigan
School of Natural Resources and Environment
daloglu@umich.edu

Mary Anne Evans
USGS Great Lakes Science Center
maevans@usgs.gov

Gary Fahnenstiel
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
fahnenst@umich.edu

Kenneth Gibbons
University of Toledo
Lake Erie Center
Kenneth.Gibbons@rockets.utoledo.edu

Phoenix Golnick
University of Toledo
Lake Erie Center
phoenix.golnick@rockets.utoledo.edu

Jeff Ho
Carnegie Institution for Science
Department of Global Ecology
jeffho@stanford.edu

Tom Johengen
University of Michigan
Cooperative Institute for Limnology and Ecosystems Research (CILER)
johengen@umich.edu

Margaret Kalcic
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
mkalcic@umich.edu

Chao Li
Stanford University
Carnegie Institution for Science, Department of Global Ecology
lichao@stanford.edu

Michael McWilliams
University of Michigan
Gerald R. Ford School of Public Policy
mrmcw@umich.edu

Rebecca Muenich
University of Michigan
Graham Environmental Sustainability Institute
rlogsdon@umich.edu

Todd Redder
Limno-Tech, Inc.
tredder@limno.com

Eva Sinha
Stanford University
Department of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences
esinha@stanford.edu

Darin Stockdill
University of Michigan
School of Education
daristoc@umich.edu

James Tuttle
Mathematics Consultant

Ed Verhamme
Limno-Tech, Inc.
everhamme@limno.com

David Wright
University of Michigan
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Sciences
dmwright@umich.edu

Yuntao Zhou
Stanford University
Carnegie Institution for Science, Department of Global Ecology
ytzhou@stanford.edu